” White Face vs Black Face “

I heard that people are actually saying that Nick Cannon who painted his face “white” was very offensive to some of the white community. It seems hateful to me that some people would say this is derogatory. If they was really trying to say something was offensive , shouldn’t they have checked themselves first ? Some people see this as “humor” rather than hatred saying it was only a mere joke. I think Nick Cannon was doing all out of a joke. I mean who would want to spark racial controversy ?
I believe that people are so judge mental because white people have used “black face” to insult black people. How can you say something is wrong when you did it yourself ? White people can’t say what Nick Cannon did was wrong when they did it for entertainment back in the 1900s ridiculing a specific race and culture. Also , The Waynes Brothers did it in their movie “White Chicks” and no one had a problem so , why would they be now ? I think that white people should stop being hateful and sensitive .

Leave a comment